Skip to navigation – Site map

72 | 2016
Confiance, éducation et autorité

Trust, education and authority
Confianza, educación y autoridad
Edited by Laurence Cornu
Couverture RIES 72
More about this picture
ISBN 978-2-85420-611-1

There can be no education without authority or trust. And yet, across the world, it seems that there is an urgent need to reiterate this obvious fact, and indeed to examine these falsely clear notions.
What forms the basis of trust in classrooms, schools and education systems? How can it be measured, and on what conditions should it be supported when the education crisis and the crisis of trust seem to go hand in hand?
Enriched by original studies and diverse approaches, Issue 72 of the Revue internationale d’éducation de Sèvres seeks to observe the place and forms of trust in ten countries with very varied contexts: England, Benin, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Dijbouti, Finland, France, New Zealand, and Portugal.
Producing diagnoses, defining operational concepts and formulating original suggestions, the authors show the extent to which the teaching sector is not independent from the social and political sphere and its events.
What this issue offers is a concrete philosophy of trust as a condition of democracy and a mode of action for high-quality education.

Navigation – Plan du site

72 | 2016
Confiance, éducation et autorité

Trust, education and authority
Confianza, educación y autoridad
Sous la direction de Laurence Cornu
Couverture RIES 72
Informations sur cette image
ISBN 978-2-85420-611-1

Pas d’éducation sans autorité ni sans confiance. Et pourtant, il semble qu’il soit devenu urgent, partout dans le monde, de rappeler cette évidence, voire d’interroger ces notions faussement limpides.
Nourri d’études inédites et d’approches diverses,  ce numéro 72 de la Revue internationale d’éducation de Sèvres  se propose d’observer la place et les formes de la confiance dans dix pays aux contextes très variés : Angleterre, Bénin, Brésil, Cambodge, Chili, Djibouti, Finlande, France, Nouvelle-Zélande, Portugal.
À quoi tient la confiance dans les classes, dans les établissements et au sein des systèmes éducatifs ? Comment la mesurer et à quelles conditions la soutenir, quand crise de l’éducation et crise de la confiance semblent aller de pair ?
Posant des diagnostics, définissant des concepts opératoires, les auteurs montrent à quel point le champ pédagogique n’est pas indépendant du social, du politique et de ses événements. Ils s’engagent pour formuler des propositions originales.
C’est une philosophie concrète de la confiance qui est proposée ici, en tant que condition de la démocratie et mode d’action pour une éducation de qualité.